Return to About Us


Here are the MBA Committee members. Please feel free to get in touch with any one of us.

Please click here for: Committee minutes or AGM documents

Office Bearers

Chairman: Catriona Dunbar (Fochabers)
Tel: 07849 005006 (M)
E: <>

Deputy chairman and Training lead: John Gifford (Cullen)
Tel: 01542 840615 (L), 07808 773891 (M)
E: <>

Secretary: Mike Collins (Spey Bay)
Tel: 07809 214984 (M)
E: <>

Interim Treasurer: Markus Steiner (Newmill) – treasurer position still vacant
E: <>

Committee Members

Equipment Officer:  Peter Roberts (Keith/Drumuir)
Tel: 07831 095643 (M)
E: <>

Joint Apiary managers:
Jim Hinshelwood (Birnie)
Tel: 07803 230941 (M)
Gordon Duncan (Aberlour)
Tel. 07766 022346 (M)
E: <>

Torquil Gordon-Duff (Drummuir)
Tel: 07818 406104 (M)

Veronica Owen (Buckie)
E: <>

James Black (Miltonduff)
Tel: 01343 556016 (L), 07710 710431 (M)

Website is currently managed by Markus and Pete.


Additional documents

OSCR Guidance for Charity Trustees (pdf, Sep 2010)

OSCR: Guidance and good practice for Charity Trustees (04/04/2016)

SCIOs: A Guide (June 2012)
Guidance on the Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation for charities and their advisers