Return to About Us

Committee

Here are the MBA Committee members. Please feel free to get in touch with any one of us.

Please click here for: Committee minutes or AGM documents

Office Bearers

Chairman: Alan Ranson (Lossiemouth)
Tel: 07711 180715 (M)
E: chairman@moraybeekeepers.co.uk

Vice Chairman: Anne Black (Lossiemouth)
Tel: 01343 810450 (L), 07762 419672 (M)

Secretary: Tony Harris, NDB (Fochabers)
Tony runs 120 colonies of bees hived in the traditional Scottish Smith hive, in various apiaries in Moray. He is also the Association Apiary Manager and Training Team leader. He is a Scottish Expert Beemaster Certificate and in 2016 achieved the National Diploma in Beekeeping
Tel: 07884 496246 (M)
E: secretary@moraybeekeepers.co.uk
E: tony@moraybeekeepers.co.uk

Treasurer: John Gifford (Cullen)
Tel: 01542 840615 (L), 07808 773891 (M)
E: treasurer@moraybeekeepers.co.uk

Equipment Officer:  Andrew Watson (Huntly)
Andy runs 12 colonies of bees in National hives. He is responsible for maintaining MBA equipment and for ordering and selling beekeeping equipment that we bulk buy and sell on to members.
Tel: 01466 760277 (L), 07786 247327 (M)
E: equipment@moraybeekeepers.co.uk

 

Committee Members

James Black (Miltonduff)
James, along with wife, Anne, runs 2 colonies of bees in National hives. A novice but enthusiastic beekeeper.
Tel: 01343 556016 (L), 07710 710431 (M)

Catriona Dunbar (Fochabers)
Tel: 07849 005006 (M)

Gordon Duncan (Keith)
Tel. 07766 022346 (M)

Torquil Gordon-Duff (Drummuir)
Tel: 07818 406104 (M)

Sharon Scapens (Insch)
Tel: 01464 831268 (L), 07879 004345 (M)

Chris Toynton (Elgin)
Tel: 01343 208475 (L), 07506 833788 (M)

Webmaster: Markus Steiner (Newmill)
E: webmaster@moraybeekeepers.co.uk

 

Additional documents

OSCR Guidance for Charity Trustees (Sep 2010)